A letter to Mr.Jerry Cooper and Mrs.Helene Cooper

Dear  Mr.Jerry Cooper and Mrs.Helene Cooper:
        I am the father of Chia-Sheng . I graduated from the Correspondence Class of U.S. Naval War College in 1993. In 2003 I went to Washington  and studied  in the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) and Institute for the Study of Diplomacy, Georgetown University for Strategic and International Studies. I am very glad that my son lives with you during his study trip in the USA. I know that he gets good care. On the Eve of Christmas, let me thank you for your kind assistance and care.
Best regards to you and your family.
                  Sincerely Yours
                 Tzay-Chuen Wen
 

Dear Mr. Jerry Cooper and Mrs.Helene Cooper:

Thanks for the greeting. Wish you and your esteemed  family a very bright fortune and good health in the coming Chinese Mouse Year.

My son is a Student of PhD. During his study trip, he intends  to take one year to enhance his English ability and pass in level 9. I think it is necessary for him. That is the reason why my wife and I agree  with him to go to the USA for English study. Receiving your email, I am very glad to know that he can keep his good neat habit and study spirit. As a foreign student,  he may encounters much trouble in language. Especially, when he arrived in the USA in the first time. Fortunately, he always gets a lot of kind assistance from your family. I know that with a little good luck, he just passed the English Proficiency Test of level 6 before the end of last year. From now, he will face more challenge in language such as slang and idiom, etc. Hope he can make it on schedule. Thanks again for your help.

Best regards to you and your family.
                                                    Sincerely Yours
                                                     Tzay-Chuen Wen

        
  Dear Mr. Wen:      
         Thank you so much for writing.  We enjoyed hearing from you.  My husband and I are also glad that your son lives with us. He is a good man.  He studies a lot every evening in his room.  He is kind and helpful and very neat. I have had vacation from December 21st and will return to work on January 2nd. Yesterday and today we have received about 10 inches of snow.  This is the second large snow of the season.  I like to look at snowing falling as long as I am not driving in it.
My husband and I would like to wish you and your wife a very Happy New Year.  Thanks.
                                                                                         Jerry Cooper and Mrs.Helene Cooper
 
This entry was posted in LETTER. Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

