A funny story about an old friend of mine. Maybe, it is only a joke for us. 2011 07 29 溫在春

A funny story about an old friend of mine. Maybe, it is only a joke for us. 2011 07 29
I dislike any pet. This is my personality. But I can tell you a funny story about an old friend of mine. My friend was a retired worker. After he retired, his life has had a big change. Because he has 4 dogs. Everyday, he sleeps, walks and climbs the mountain with his dogs. He is very happy and looks like a young man now. Although he is more than 65 years old, but he does not show his age. I ask him why he is so happy and why he has dogs and not wife. He told me he has the following ten reasons:
為什麼您寧要狗不要妻?
1. The later I come home the more excited my dogs are to see me. 我愈晚回家牠越興奮
2. Dogs don’t mind if I call them by another dog’s name.
我錯喊另外一頭狗的名字牠也不會介意
3. Dogs like it if I leave a lot of things on the floor.
我把東西撒得滿地都是,牠很高興
4. A dog’s parents have never visited me.
牠的父母永遠不會來訪
5. Dogs agree with me that I have to raise my voice to get my point across. 我提高嗓子強烈表態,牠也不反感
6. I have never had to wait for a dog; but they’re always ready for me to go out of door 24 hours a day.
我永不須要等啊等的,狗狗永遠隨時準備好出門
7. Dogs find I am amusing when I am drunk.
我喝醉了狗狗覺得我很有趣
8. A dog will not wake me up at night and to ask, ‘If I died, would you get another dog?’
狗狗不會半夜把我推醒,問我牠死了我會不會找另外一條狗
9.If a dog smells another dog on me, they don’t get mad. They just think it’s interesting.
狗狗從我身上嗅到別的狗的味道,不但不會生氣還會覺得很有趣
And last, but the most important: 最後,但很重要:
If a dog leaves me, it won’t take half of my property.
狗狗離開我時絕不會分掉我一半財產!

This entry was posted in 圖書, 心得報告, 智慧. Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

